Skip to content

Credentials

How to read this index

  • Formal certification means an issuer exam or equivalent assessed program.
  • Applied/assessed skill credentials and badges are narrower scenario credentials and are not interchangeable with multi-year certifications.
  • Credential families are overview pages for many individual credentials and must not inflate individual credential counts.
  • Exam cost vs course access: paid exams are separate from free or account-gated learning content.
  • Validity uses a concise verified summary or Unknown / not stated.

Catalog inventory: 5 total records (4 individual credentials, 1 family/overview records).

Formal certifications

Credential Issuer Type Assessment Access/exam model Prompt relevance Validity Verification Related learning Verified
Google Cloud Generative AI Leader Google Cloud Formal certification Exam Paid exam Broad AI 3 years; renew within the issuer renewal eligibility period Google Cloud Credly organization badge directory 2026-08-01
AWS Certified AI Practitioner AWS Formal certification Exam Paid exam Adjacent 3 years; recertify by current exam or an eligible AWS ML associate path AWS Certification verification tool 2026-08-01
NVIDIA-Certified Associate: Generative AI LLMs NVIDIA Formal certification Exam Paid exam Substantial prompt component 2 years from issuance; recertify by retaking the exam NVIDIA Credly organization badge directory 2026-08-01

Applied skill credentials

Credential Issuer Type Assessment Access/exam model Prompt relevance Validity Verification Related learning Verified
Microsoft Applied Skills: Develop an Agent with Integrated Tools Microsoft Applied skill credential Lab assessment Free with account Substantial prompt component Unknown / not stated Microsoft Learn Online Verifiable credential and share-link process 2026-08-01

Credential families and overview resources

Credential Issuer Type Assessment Access/exam model Prompt relevance Validity Verification Related learning Verified
Microsoft Applied Skills Microsoft Applied skill credential Lab assessment Free with account Adjacent Unknown / not stated Not applicable — family overview 2026-08-01